My first ever dev blog ๐Ÿ˜Š

My first ever dev blog ๐Ÿ˜Š

ยท

2 min read

Hi fellow developers!

This is my first blog ever, not only on this platform but on the internet. I'd heard that teaching new technology to someone else is the best way to learn and master it. So here I am, a self-taught intermediate developer with limited production experience.

courtesy - Giphy

I have been learning backend and frontend technologies for two years now. I am a React.js and Node.js guy, so all the technologies that I learn revolve around these two big players in the market. For instance, I use Next.js/Gatsby for my SSR/SSG requirements and Nest.js for backend development.

React.js guy after mentioning Nest.js (IYKYK) courtesy - Giphy

I use Framer motion for my animations and hookstate, redux-toolkit for state management in my app. I prefer GraphQL over REST for some personal reason (although depends on the type of project). I love PostgreSQL for SQL and MongoDB for NoSQL-based projects. I do some designing/prototyping on Figma (after looking lot of inspirations). I use Flutter for app development and currently learning React Native.

So yeah! That's my tech stack that I would love to use in most of the projects.

I am in my final year of college and trying to learn web, app development, and designing. I am going to jot down my learning journey on this platform, so feel free to follow and give me suggestions for making me a better developer ๐Ÿค—.

~ Saurabh Bomble

ย